2019-20 Board of Directors

The people who give their time to make change happen

Our Board of Directors is a group of dedicated leaders in their professions and in our community. They volunteer their time to help govern United Way of the Lower Mainland with a mix of knowledge, insight and passion.

Board Chair:

James Belsheim, Community Leader

Vice Chair:

Rudy Kerklaan, Vice Chairman, Connor, Clark & Lunn Private Capital Ltd.

Secretary / Treasurer:

Mauro Manzi, Community Leader

Past Board Chair:

Mark Blucher, President & CEO, Central 1

Board Members:

Janet Andrews, Secretary-Treasurer, New Westminster & District Labour Council
Helen Blackburn, Chief Financial Officer, Coast Capital Savings
Frank Crema, Proprietor, FJC Consulting
Jennifer Cudlipp, Senior Vice President British Columbia, LifeLabs
Robin Dhir, President, Twin Brook Developments Ltd. & Strategic Advisor, Fasken
Walter Gerlach, Directing Business Representative Northwest District 250, International Association of
Machinists and Aerospace Workers
Pauline Hadley-Beauregard, Partner, Strategic Clarity, Crux Clarity
Dan Howe, Vice President Marketing, Loyalty and Digital Strategies, Save On Foods
Nicolas Jimenez, President and CEO, ICBC
Heather Johnson, Senior Consultant, HR West Consulting
Lisa Kershaw, Partner and Director, Boyden Canada
Jeannie Kilby, CUPE Local 402, City of Surrey
Handol Kim, CEO, Variational AI Inc.
Stephen Kukucha, Partner, PacBridge Partners
Anna Lilly, Senior Vice-President and Partner, FleishmanHillard HighRoad
Kenton Low, Chief Marketing Officer, VanCity
Rob Malli, Community Leader
Lori Mayhew, Secretary-Treasurer, MoveUp
Owen Rowley, Principal, Boyden Canada
Barb Schimnowsky, Search Practice Lead, Watson Inc.
Stephen Von Sychowski, President, Vancouver & District Labour Council

Campaign Cabinet Chair:

Karen Hamberg, Vice President, Westport Fuel Systems

United Way of the Lower Mainland is grateful for the Board’s dedication and commitment to improving our community. To contact any members of the United Way of the Lower Mainland Board of Directors please call Tanjeet Kalsi at 604.268.1341.

Scott NashBoard