United Way Campaign Cabinet

The people who give their time to make change happen

Every year, United Way’s Campaign Cabinet helps us raise millions of dollars to help 400,000 people right here in the Lower Mainland. We’re looking for community leaders to volunteer their time to lead our annual fundraising campaign in 2019. Help us make Metro Vancouver a place we can all be proud to call home. If you’re interested in a senior volunteer opportunity, contact Kris Gibson, KrisG@uwlm.ca.

Campaign Chair:
Karen Hamberg
Vice President, Strategy at Westport Fuel Systems

Campaign Vice-Chair:
Angus English
Vice President, Infrastructure, BC at WSP Canada Inc.

Andrew Stonkus
Senior Vice President, Marketing and Logistics at Teck Resources Ltd.

Ann Wicks
Principal at Robert Half

Billy Garton
General Counsel at Seaspan ULC

Bob Dhaliwal
Secretary Treasurer at ILWU Canada

Christina Sampogna
Most Senior Official, BC Region at Health Canada

Colleen Hart
Community Member

Etienne Bruson
Managing Partner at Deloitte

Feras Elkhalil
President at IT | IQ Tech Recruiters

Frank Crema
Sole Proprietor at FJC Consulting

Grant Stockwell
Senior Vice President & Chief Mobility Officer at BCAA

Heather Kerklaan
MBA Student at UBC Sauder School of Business *

Janet Fraser
Executive Vice President, Customer & Corporate Affairs at BC Hydro

Janet Grove
Managing Partner at Norton Rose Fulbright

Jeannie Kilby
President at CUPE 402 Surrey Cityworkers

Jeff Murphy
District Manager at PCL Constructors Westcoast Inc.

Jody Drope
Vice President of Human Resources and Environment Health and Safety at FortisBC

John Mullane
Vice President of Digital & Customer Experience at BCAA

John Sandrelli
Managing Partner at Dentons

Jonathan Coté
Mayor of City of New Westminster

Josie Boon
Branch Manager at Bank of Montreal

Kevin Gray
Partner, Audit & Assurance at Deloitte

Lane Trotter
President and CEO at Langara College

Len Murray
President and CEO at Klohn Crippen Berger

Lesly Tayles
Senior Vice President, BC & Yukon Region at Scotiabank

Linda Harding
H&S Coordinator, BC Region at PSAC

Lisa Dooling
Director of Community & Stakeholder Engagement at Neptune Bulk Terminals

Loring Phinney
Vice President, Corporate Marketing at Bell Canada

Marsha Walden
President and CEO at Destination British Columbia

Nancy Davies
Vice President, Finance & CFO at Tree Island Steel

Paul Dangerfield
President and Vice Chancellor at Capilano University

Paul Mochrie
Deputy City Manager at City of Vancouver

Philip Manzano
Head of Marketing and Communications at Keela *

Santa Ono (Dr.)
President and Vice Chancellor at University of British Columbia

Scott Robinson
Deputy Superintendent of Schools at Richmond District

Sobhana Jaya
Associate Vice President, External Relations at Simon Fraser University

Stephen Curran
Partner at McCarthy Tetrault

Steven Lee
Vice President, Business Improvement at Cummins Western Canada

Sussanne Skidmore
Secretary Treasurer at BC Federation of Labour and Co-Chair for Period Promise

Walter Gerlach
Directing Business Representative, Northwest District 250 at International Association of Machinists and Aerospace

*Heather and Philip are GenNext Cabinet Members as well

Janet Andrews

Janet Andrews Secretary Treasurer, New Westminster & District Labour Council

Helen Blackburn

Helen Blackburn Chief Financial Officer, Coast Capital Savings

Frank Crema

Frank Crema Proprietor, FJC Consulting

Jennifer Cudlipp

Jennifer Cudlipp Senior Vice President British Columbia, LifeLabs

Robin Dhir

Robin Dhir President, Twin Brook Developments Ltd. & Strategic Advisor, Fasken

Walter Gerlach

Walter Gerlach Directing Business Representative Northwest District 250, International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers

Tracy GreenCampaign Cabinet